Relax in the French Bresse

Accommodation / Adventure / Gourmet

A Holiday in Burgundy

Bed & Breakfast or Gîte in a peaceful location

Bed&Breakfast or Gîte option

Whether it be an overnight hop, short weekend or a longer week in the country that you are looking for, we can cater for your needs. Both the B&B and the gite sleep 2, with breakfast provided or self-catering to choose from.

Peaceful, countryside setting

Located in the Bresse countryside, this is the ideal relaxing stay in the country. We are surrounded by nature and there is no noise or light pollution – perfect for star gazing at night!

Holiday activities for all

The area offers sporting, gourmet and touristic activities for all ages. To the east you will find the Jura mountains, offering a wide range of sporting activities throughout the year. To the west there are the unmissable vinyards of the world famous Burgundy wines, running alone the majestic Saone river.

Gîte “The Pigsty” €65Per night

This old pigsty was totally converted just over 10 years ago to be a stand-alone gîte, sleeping two people. The design is simple, bright and airy, with its own...

Read More

Bed and Breakfast “Le Fayard” €50Per night

The Bed and Breakfast includes a double bedroom and bathroom, and is located within the main house with its own private entrance. Via an internal door, there is access...

Read More

Feeling inspired?


We’re here to help, and after living her for over 15 years, we know the Bresse area.

  • www.burgundy-tourism.com

    If you want more tourist information about burgundy, do not forget to visit the official website for tourism in Burgundy: stay, unmissable sites, to do, to see, ideas for stay and outing

  • Discover the local produce

    Did you know that Bresse makes world famous chickens? The chickens produced from this area are some of the most expensive in the French cuisine, famed for their lean meat with a distinct taste after being fed only corn. The Bresse area is traditionally a farming area and still to this day you can see the corn-holders standing high in the fields.

  • Explore the charming market town of Louhans

    Louhans is located just 10 minutes drive from Le Fayard and offers a vibrant atmosphere on Mondays, their market day, when traders of all goods come into town. The main street of this beautiful town is full of old timbre houses leaning over the cobbled street lined with arches. Definitely worth a visit!

  • Awaken your wine tasting skills

    The Burgundy area, or Bourgogne as it is known here, is home to some very expensive wines, both red and white. Names such as Gevrey, Macon, Nuits St. Georges or Beaune, are all within 1 hours drive of Le Fayard and in true French style, most of the vinyards will offer free tastings to those who are interested in buying.

"Enjoy spectacular countryside"

Le Fayard was built in the early 1800s and was a working farm for the best part of a century. It´s current owners bought Le Fayard 2003 and slowly renovated it over the years. The entire ground floor has been renovated keeping the style loyal to the local Bressan architecture, and various outbuildings have been converted.

Read more about us

étendez-vous dans la Bresse française

Accommodation / Adventure / Gourmet

Des vacances en Bourgogne


Bed & Breakfast ou Gîte dans un endroit paisible

Option Chambre ou Gîte

Que ce soit pour une nuit, un week-end ou une semaine plus longue dans le pays que vous recherchez, nous pouvons répondre à vos besoins. Les deux B & B et le gîte dormir 2, avec petit-déjeuner fourni ou indépendant de choisir.

Paisible, cadre champêtre

Situé dans la campagne de Bresse, c'est le séjour idéal pour se détendre dans le pays. Nous sommes entourés par la nature et il n'y a pas de bruit ou de pollution lumineuse - parfait pour observer les étoiles la nuit!

Activités de vacances pour tous

La région propose des activités sportives, gastronomiques et touristiques pour tous les âges. À l'est, vous trouverez les montagnes du Jura, offrant un large éventail d'activités sportives tout au long de l'année. A l'ouest, il y a les vignes incontournables des vins de Bourgogne mondialement connus, qui courent seuls la majestueuse Saône.

Gîte “The Pigsty” €65Par nuit

Cette ancienne porcherie a été totalement transformée il y a un peu plus de 10 ans pour devenir un gîte indépendant, pouvant accueillir deux personnes. Le design est simple,...

Read More

Chambre « Le Fayard » €50

Le Bed and Breakfast comprend une chambre double et une salle de bains, et est situé dans la maison principale avec sa propre entrée privée. Par une porte interne,...

Read More

Feeling inspired?


We’re here to help, and after living her for over 15 years, we know the Bresse area.

  • Dégustation de vins

    La région de Bourgogne, abrite des vins très chers, à la fois rouges et blancs. Les noms tels que Gevrey, Macon, Nuits St. Georges ou Beaune, sont tous à moins d'une heure de route du Fayard et dans le vrai style français, la plupart des vignobles offrira des dégustations gratuites à ceux qui sont intéressés à acheter.

  • Le marché de Louhans

    Louhans est situé à seulement 10 minutes en voiture de Le Fayard et offre une atmosphère animée les lundis, leur jour de marché, quand les commerçants de tous les produits entrent en ville. La rue principale de cette belle ville est pleine de vieilles maisons de timbre se penchant au-dessus de la rue pavée rayée des arcs. Vaut vraiment le détour!

  • Découvrez les produits locaux

    Saviez-vous que Bresse fabrique des poulets de renommée mondiale? Les poulets produits dans cette région sont parmi les plus chers de la cuisine française, réputés pour leur viande maigre avec un goût distinct après avoir été nourris uniquement de maïs. La région de Bresse est traditionnellement une zone agricole et encore aujourd'hui, vous pouvez voir les détenteurs de maïs debout dans les champs.

  • www.bourgogne-tourisme.com

    Si vous souhaitez plus d'informations touristiques sur la Bourgogne, n'oubliez pas de visiter le site officiel du tourisme en Bourgogne: séjour, sites incontournables, à faire, à voir, idées de séjours et de sorties

"Profitez de la campagne spectaculaire"

Le Fayard a été construit au début des années 1800 et était une ferme en activité pendant la plus grande partie du siècle. Ses propriétaires actuels ont acheté Le Fayard 2003 et l'ont lentement rénové au fil des années. Tout le rez-de-chaussée a été rénové en gardant le style fidèle à l'architecture locale de Bressan, et diverses dépendances ont été converties.

En savoir plus sur nous